6:57 p.m. | 2003-05-07

Galloping Gossip.

During my holiday, I caught up with GoldenBoy (GB). We used to work together but we�ve been out of contact for a few years. Lord, I�ve missed him. He�s got a rather wacky sense of humor � much like mine � and he�s very quick to laugh.

Anyway, we both LOVE to talk so while we were working, we�d be gabbing away about all kinds of things, much to the chagrin of our BigBadBoss (BBB). One day we were talking about some movie we�d both seen. I no longer remember the name of it, but I think it was some Clint Eastwood movie. Whatever it was, it was set in the wild old West. This is that. (Note that I�m not being vague on purpose here, I just no longer remember the details of the movie.)

(GB:) Did you see ThatMovie?

(CI:) Yeah, I did. It was better than I expected.

(GB:) That one part was really cool, huh?

(CI:) Yeah, it was.

(GB:) And, that chick in the movie�

(CI:) The town whore?

(GB:) Yeah, the town whore. Wasn�t it hilarious when she said that?

(CI:) That was hysterical! I laughed so hard it took me a good five minutes to catch my breath�

(BBB:) (Walking over to us.) Excuse me. GoldenBoy, can I see you in my office?

(GB:) Sure.

BBB led GB into his office and shut the door. They were in there for about ten minutes or so and then they both came back out. Here�s that.

(GB:) Cruel-Irony?

(CI:) Yes, GoldenBoy.

(GB:) I�m sorry for sexually harassing you.

(CI:) Okay. I accept your apology.

With that, BBB went back into his office and closed the door. However, GB and I weren�t done talking. (Well, we�re never done talking, but that�s a whole other story.)

(CI:) I must have missed something. You sexually harassed me? What the hell is that all about?

(GB:) BBB said that I was sexually harassing you because I said �town whore� in front of you.

(CI:) But, I said it to you first. So exactly how was it you were harassing me?

(GB:) BBB said that you might think that I was calling YOU the �town whore�.

(CI:) That�s not sexual harassment� that�s fucking hilarious!

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003