6:46 p.m. | 2003-01-08

You Too Can Collect Homies.

I talked to Dearest Sister today. Actually, I talked to 3 of my sisters all in the same day about different things. Not a typical thing but that�s neither here nor there.

So anyway, we were talking and stuff. Here�s that.

(DS:) Well, we had to go here because Eldest Son collects homies and�

(CI:) (My mind starts to wander. What? He collects �homies�? Last time I checked, �homies� was short for �homeboys� which is another name for your buddies that hang out in the �hood. How do ya collect homies? Do you just go out on the streets and call a homeboy over and ask if you can collect him? If so, then what do you do with him? Take him home and prop him on the couch? Okay, I�m so not getting this but I�ll let her keep talking and see if it starts to make any sense. Nope, still not getting it.)

(DS:) �they didn�t have any here so then we went there and they didn�t have any either. So, I talked to the management and they�re going to start carrying them�

(CI:) (What the fuck is she talking about?!) Uh, what are homies? I mean, I know what homies are but what are you talking about?

(DS:) Oh, they�re little dolls.

(ES:) (Shouting out) They are NOT dolls!!!!

(CI:) He collects dolls?

(DS:) No, they�re like little plastic army men except they�re smaller and they�re not army men. They�re homies. Little homies.

(CI:) Okay.

(DS:) And, now they have �mijos� too so Youngest Son is collecting those.

(CI:) I see.

So, if you�re looking for something new to collect, you can collect homies and mijos too.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003