9:55 p.m. | 2003-05-28

Mature Much? Uh, Well, No.

When, oh when, will I learn that stomping my foot and yelling �you bastards� really doesn�t do much to solve a problem? And, incidentally, mimics a two-year-old�s response. With �you bastards� being replaced with �you meanies�, of course.

I will tell you that I threw that little �tantrum� in a mostly empty parking lot, I had the support of everyone else in said lot, and the target of my ire couldn�t hear me at all. Which, of course, brings me full circle about the whole effectiveness of that particular form of protest.

I need to write some letters, send some emails and make some phone calls. Well, and give the phrase �you bastards� a more professional spin.


In other news, we�ll be getting a new student intern soon. Boy, do I have plans for him. However, first I have another issue to deal with.

See, I have a work keyboard that was specially ordered for me because I have trouble with my hands. It�s a split keyboard designed to reduce the stress to my hands and wrists. However, the way my workspace is designed, I eat and drink above said keyboard, hence it�s also a receptacle of food and beverage debris.

I�ve been told by one computer person that my keyboard is the most disgusting thing he�s ever seen. Albeit, he was holding it upside down and shaking it when he said that. I tend to keep it surface clean but, frankly, there�s a lot of crap within my keyboard.

I believe that I recently disabled it by accidentally spilling water on it. To avoid a rather uncomfortable discussion with the computer folks, I �borrowed� the keyboard from our currently vacant intern�s computer set up. But, I think I�m going to have to come clean, so to speak, very soon.

My game plan is to appeal to the nicest computer person we have. Well, and bat my baby blue eyes a little. I don�t do that often, but I think this occasion might warrant such.

Bottom line, I really don�t want to pay for the keyboard that I probably broke. Even though that would be the proper thing to do. I�m hoping for some mercy. Send good thoughts my way.

And, just for the record, the �intern� keyboard looks way worse than mine ever has.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003