4:39 p.m. | 2003-10-16

I Read, Write And Do Math Too Much. I Mean, I Watch TV Too Much.

I figured I better call the HotelManager today to let her know that I�d be gone for a few days. See, I didn�t put a hold on my mail or newspaper so they�re gonna pile up in the lobby. Once she realizes that she hasn�t seen me around, it�s likely she�ll go a knockin� on my door.

While at my door, she�ll suddenly notice an odd stench. The smell would be from rotting vegetables in my refrigerator, but of course, presuming HotelManager hasn�t smelt death before, she�d probably think its odor is akin to rotting produce. She�d be wrong, of course, but really, that fact is purely ornamental.

HotelManager would then let herself in my Dreamspace, realize I wasn�t there and run out to see if my car was still around. After finding my car, but noting that my purse and keys are absent, she�d presume that I went missing. She�d call whoever I listed as my Emergency Contact person � which I believe is Dearest Sister � and find out that I went to Texas for some �internet diary thing that is really, really cool�.

Or maybe not.

It�s quite possible that HotelManager wouldn�t even notice my absence at all. But, I called her anyway. And left a message.


You guys know I�m watching a season of Survivor for the first time, right? I�ve seen and heard snippets of past seasons, but I�m really glad I picked this season to be a loyal viewer.

By far, I think this is the wackiest season ever. The producers are frantically trying to improvise their way through all these unexpected �problems�. It�s like all the survivors brainstormed (presuming that�d be possible with this bunch) and decided they�d be the twist this time around.

Even better than just watching the show is reading its Television Without Pity reviews. My favorite review is for last week�s episode -- Pick A Castaway, Any Castaway by Miss Alli. It�s doesn�t matter if you watch the show or not � it�s just too fucking funny.


Well, I�m off to finish packing, so I bid you � well, most of you � adieu until I return from JournalCon. I don�t know if I�ll be updating from there or not. But I do know this: JournalCon! Woohoo!

Catcha on the flip side.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003