11:02 p.m. | 2004-07-13

I Am Now Speaking � I Think � For All the Aborted Babies In the World. I Think.

I mean, who knows what�d they say. I�m sure this seems �off the cuff� and whatnot since I don�t normally talk about political stuff� or at all lately. But, hell, I�m surely tired of the crap that�s left on my car daily.

I�m so sure, you can call me surely.


Here�s the tagline of the latest:

How Long Does An Abortion Last? Forever. Stop Abortion Now.

That always makes me chuckle considering the fact that prostitution is the �oldest profession in the world�. Not that prostitutes � or other women � are running out to get pregnant, just that it always seems like some, uh� men want to have their cake and eat it too.

Of course, men aren�t the antichrist at all. However, I must say that when they weigh in on women�s reproductive issues, it�d behoove them to have, um, well the ability to get pregnant. Just a thought.

Anyway, it goes on � and this is just about the calling card and doesn�t include the newsletter � to include a caricature of a doctor and contains the following message:

Why I Like Unborn Babies:

They have no legal rights. They have no money. They can�t vote. They can�t fight back. No one hears them scream. I get big bucks for killing them.

That message? Yeah, it comes from Texas. And, I�m guessing that the producers of it like unborn babies for all the same reasons.

See, that�s why I don�t talk politics. Or one reason. Mostly there�s a lot of ignorance going on and I�m a victim. Or perhaps they�re all geniuses and I�m the only member of the Stupid Party.

Lay ya odds on the second and call you on the first. I think. I�m not a gambler, but that sounds impressive to me. Must�ve picked it up somewhere.


Speaking of such things, I tend to absorb protocol. I do. It�s a communications thing. I�m big on that. Anyway, this happened today.

(CI:) Goodnight! Enjoy your evening! (Big smile while I left the hallway and walked into the workplace common area.)

(NewBoss:) Why are you smiling so big? You never smile that big. Who were you talking to? (Translate: Why are you having fun without me?)

(CI:) Yes I do [smile that big]. Um, I was talking to that lady down the hall who I don�t know from the Manners Department. Since she�s from Manners, I always figure I should follow her lead even though I don�t know her. Obviously, of course, she knows the Manners. Tonight, it involved big smiles and sincere �good nights�. I�m cool with that. You know, when in Rome do as the Romans�

Apparently, he�s not as familiar with Rome as I am. Not that I�m familiar with Rome, as in the city, just that particular clich� and custom. It might not even be a Roman custom, I don�t know. But, it�s a good rule of thumb. That clich� I know.

Really� why do I keep a diary? Even my own inquiring mind wants to know. More to the point, do I even have a diary at this point?


I don�t know that answer, but I do know what I�m going to do at work tomorrow. I really am sick and tired of going out to my car and finding political crap all stuffed down into my windows and stuck under my windshield wipers. Good or bad. I don�t care. Last thing I need is more junk mail that�s nowhere near the trash bin.

Seriously, I have to either litter or throw the stuff in the backseat. Since I don�t litter and I abhor car trash, I�ve decided to spread the word. So to speak. I�m gonna pepper UA�s desk with this crap � since she doesn�t get in her hood (heh) � and let her share in my pain.

I�m not exactly sure what my pain entails since I haven�t actually read the newsletter � which looked like a parking ticket from a distance; damn them � but I�m sure it�d be protracted.

And, just so you can rest assured, I received two newsletters under my windshield so I can help spread the word. Or well, Grease. Which is the WORD. In my book. Oh, and yay, it wasn�t a parking ticket! I�ll officially take back all that swearing now.

Just for the record.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003