6:57 p.m. | 2002-11-18

Back To Work.

The last thing I wanted to do this morning was get up and go to work. Really. Vacation is cool. Oh, I know that, eventually, I�d get bored but still. Plus I have to admit that, while I enjoyed my vacation, I didn�t get my minimum daily allowance of laughter.

Speaking of laughter, Boss said that it was quiet while I was gone. NICE and quiet. In fact, she said someone remarked that it was so quiet with me gone and that Boss must miss me. She assured them that she was enjoying the peace and quiet. She lies like that sometimes.

Some interesting things happened while I was out and I missed Boss� Former Boss� official going-away lunch but I�ll be back in the swing of things in no time. Oh yeah, and my work piled up. Fortunately or unfortunately, depending how you look at it, I have one of those jobs where I�m the only one who handles certain things so everyone just piles things up in my inbox to await my return.

Not much to write about today. Rather mellow. One interesting thing was that, while I was walking past a man walking a small dog, I dropped my keys and startled the dog. When I bent over to pick up my keys, I said to the dog: �Sorry Baby, I didn�t mean to startle you.� Yeah. Okay. I just called this man�s dog �Baby�. No one seemed to mind so I continued on my way.

See, I told you there wasn�t much to write about today. And you thought I was kidding. Geesh.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003