8:42 p.m. | 2003-03-29

100 Questions.

I stole this questionnaire from jason75, who stole it from someone who stole it from someone else, etc. In other words, it�s going around. And, I�m lazy tonight so without further adieu.


100 Questions.

1. Are you an innie or an outie?

Innie.

2. Have you ever worn bell-bottoms?

Of course, I grew up in the �70s. I even had a pair of hip-hugger bell-bottoms.

3. Have you ever written a song?

Nope.

4. Can you make change for a dollar right now?

Yes. But, I don�t really have any reason to do so.

5. Have you ever been in the opposite sex's public toilet?

Uh yeah. It was an accident. Really. I mean, except for when I�ve used the men�s room because the line for the ladies room was too long. I�ve also used the unisex bathroom at a local gay bar. You know, when you gotta go, you gotta go.

6. Have you ever smelled your own feet?

Not that I can recall.

7. Do you like catsup on or beside your fries?

Beside my fries. I�m a dipper.

8. Can you touch your tongue to your nose?

No.

9. Have you ever been a boy/girl scout?

No. I was a Brownie, but it bored me and I never became a Girl Scout.

10. Have you ever broken a mirror?

That�s probably one of the few things I haven�t broken.

11. Have you ever put your tongue on a frozen pole?

No, but I have put my tongue on a frozen window. Same effect.

12. What is your biggest pet peeve?

Inconsideration.

13. Do you slurp your drink after it's gone?

Yeah, but I try not to do that in public.

14. Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk?

As a wee one, yes.

15. Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper?

If I had to choose, a Whopper. I�d rather have a non-fast-food burger though.

16. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping?

Yes. More than once, even.

17. When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic?

Sometimes paper, sometimes plastic. It depends.

18. True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza.

True.

19. Did you have a baby blanket?

Yes, I did. However, my two older sisters use to play tug-of-war with it (to annoy me, of course) and it eventually became a pile of torn strips which my parents threw away.

20. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair?

Yes. Not only have I tried, I�ve actually cut my own hair a few times. It only turned out well once� when I trimmed the ends. To this day, I consider it a miracle that it turned out perfectly straight all the way around. I vowed never to do it again though. It�s not good to press lady luck.

21. Have you ever sleepwalked?

A few times.

22. Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds?

Uh no. I had one birthday party in my youth, when I was 14. By then, I was more interested in boys than Ronald McDonald and the McPlayground, or whatever it�s called.

23. Can you flip your eye-lids up?

No. It makes me shiver just to think about it.

24. Are you double jointed?

No, but I�m incredibly flexible.

25. If you could be any age, what age would you be?

I haven�t lived long enough to know the answer to that question.

26. Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair?

More than once if I remember correctly. Good god, what a nightmare.

27. Have you ever thrown up after a roller coaster ride?

No.

28. What is your dream car?

One that works every time I get in it, and never requires any fuel, oil, water, tune-ups, replacements, or repairs. Oh, and one that washes itself on a regular basis.

29. What is your favorite cartoon of all time?

Bugs Bunny.

30. Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child?

Sure.

32. Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit?

Um, yeah. Kids get hungry sometimes, you know?

33. If you were in a car sinking in a lake, what would you do first?

Swear like a mother fucker.

34. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?

Twice. Once to the local hospital and then to a trauma center 60 miles away. I don�t remember any of it though.

35. Can you pick something up with your toes?

Yes.

36. How many remote controls do you have in your house?

Three.

37. Have you ever fallen asleep in school?

Please. Many, many times. I even took notes in my sleep. They didn�t make much sense though.

38. How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year?

Twice.

39. How many foreign countries have you visited?

Eight. Canada, West Germany, Belgium, England, France, Austria, East Germany and Mexico. (East and West Germany weren�t united when I was last there.)

40. If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal?

What? Are you insane? I might consider it if I could win my dream car (see #28), but it�d probably kill me and then what good would my dream car be? For a big, gaudy medal? Please.

41. Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy?

Poor and happy. Kinda like I am now. Okay, I�m not super poor but I�m nowhere near rich.

42. If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float?

Float. Okay, that�s probably not true. I think that�s what you�re supposed to do but since I�ve never seen quicksand, I�d probably sink from flailing about before I�d realize it was quicksand.

44. Do you ask for directions when you are lost?

Absolutely. And, it�s always worked.

45. Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean?

Yes.

46. Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland?

Alice.

47. Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points?

Definitely a box of crayons with broken points. They still work you know? An ant farm without ants is, um, sand.

48. Do you prefer light or dark bread?

Dark.

49. Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs?

Scrambled. Almost to death.

50. Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas?

Not that I can recall.

51. Do you talk in your sleep?

Yes.

52. Would you rather shovel snow or mow the lawn?

Having done both, I�d say mow the lawn. Preferably with a rider mower.

53. Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python?

I much rather be bitten than strangled.

54. Have you ever played in the rain?

Sure. Not lately though. Those warm summer rains in the eye of a tornado are cool.

55. Which of these do you think is more dangerous: an angry bear or a hungry white shark?

Good question. They�re probably equally dangerous, all things considered.

56. Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten?

Yes.

57. Can you tell the difference between a crocodile and an alligator?

Yes.

58. Do you drink pepsi or coke?

Neither. However, I do drink diet coke or diet pepsi sometimes in restaurants.

59. What's your favorite number?

37.

60. If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car?

If I were a car, I�d probably be a VW Bug.

61. Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel?

No. But, I�ve accidentally left things in a hotel.

62. Would you blow your nose at the dinner table?

No.

63. Have you ever slipped in the bathtub?

Too many times to count.

64. Do you use regular or deodorant soap?

I�m an Ivory girl.

65. Have you ever locked yourself out of the house?

Yes. Luckily I have a spare key in my purse and another in a secret hiding place.

66. Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpsons voices?

A Simpsons voice.

67. If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be?

Good question. I�ll get back to you on that.

68. Have you ever gotten a truck driver to honk his horn?

As a child? Yes. As an adult? Not on purpose.

69. Which would you rather live with: a huge nose or crossed eyes?

A huge nose? I�m not sure.

70. Would you hang out with someone your best friend didn't like?

Yes.

71. Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didn't like?

Not unless I was with my best friend.

72. Have you ever returned a gift?

No.

73. Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you?

I have, but only those gifts you get from people you don�t really know (baby showers, office parties, etc). I didn�t give them as gifts though. Just gave them away.

74. If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be?

Gymnastics.

75. How many pairs of shoes do you own?

More than I need and/or wear. I have an ex-boyfriend who loved to buy shoes. I think it made him feel less guilty when he bought a new pair, if he also bought me a new pair. He was the same way with clothes.

76. If your grandmother gave you a gift that you already have, would you tell her?

No. Of course, one of my grandmothers is dead and the other one is senile and at death�s door, so, well, I don�t get gifts from either.

77. Do you sing in the car?

Absolutely.

78. Would you rather jump into a dumpster or into a vat of honey?

A dumpster. I have a feeling it�s a lot easier to get dumpster grime off ya than honey.

79. What is your favorite breed of dog?

I don�t know. I�ve never thought about it.

80. Would you donate money to feed starving animals in the winter?

More than likely.

81. If you were a bicycle, would you be a stingray or a mountain bike?

This sounds a lot like question #60 � SUV vs. sports car.

82. What is your least favorite fruit?

Pear.

83. What kind of fruit have you never had?

I don�t recall ever eating a papaya, but I may be wrong.

84. If you won a $5,000 shopping spree to any store, which store would you pick?

A book store? A garden nursery? Oh, I don�t know.

85. What brand sports apparel do you wear the most?

I don�t wear brand sports apparel.

86. Are/were you a good student?

Yes.

87. Among your friends, who could you arm wrestle and beat?

No one.

88. If you had to choose, what branch of the military would you be in?

Alas, I�m too old now.

89. Would you ever parachute out of a plane?

Perhaps.

90. What do you think is your best feature?

My eyes.

91. If you were to win a grammy, what kind of music would it be for?

Surely you jest.

92. What is your favorite season?

Spring.

93. How many members do you have in your immediate family?

Eight if you count my steps. If not, then four.

94. Which of the five senses is most important to you?

Wow, tough question. Um, maybe touch.

95. Would you be a more successful painter or singer?

Painter.

97. How many years will/did you end up going to college?

Fourteen very long years. Had I not worked fulltime and, had I been able to go to school fulltime instead, it would�ve been eight years. No regrets though. The extra six years were worth it.

98. Have you ever had surgery?

Three times, I believe. Maybe four.

99. Would you rather be a professional figure skater or professional football player?

Figure skater.

100. What do you like to collect?

Books, antiques, interesting stuff.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003