7:58 p.m. | 2003-05-16

What The Hell Am I Saying?

This week has been a brutal workweek. Sponsored by Beelzebub himself. Designed, no doubt, to drive me mad. I think it worked. Check this out.

(Another Colleague:) Lord, is it Friday yet?

(CI:) Man, I hope so. But then, I thought yesterday was Friday. It sure felt like it.

(Another Colleague:) I know. This week�s been so, um� just so�

(CI:) Yucky.

Yucky. That�s all I can come up with? Yucky?! What happened to �hellacious�, �bloody awful�, or �brutal�?

To top that off, here�s my response, verbatim, to an email from Colleague.

�Okie dokie, Roger Dodger.�

What the hell is all that about? I�ve spent years expanding my vocabulary to include interesting and effective expletives and snappy comebacks. Yet, when the going gets rough, I resort to family-rated adjectives and hillbilly responses?

This week must have been more draining than I thought. Albeit, not unexpectedly so. It is one of our busiest times of the year. However, I guess I didn�t count on Boss and DivaHair being gone at the same time which resulted in me juggling three jobs at the same time. Still though, I thought my verbal arsenal was more replete.

Feel free to shoot on sight if I start saying �golly gee whiz�.


In other news, Bestest Girlfriend has now officially completed her second year of law school. That�s the bastard year of law school and a great one to have behind you. I can�t wait to get caught up on her news. Should be soon.

Meanwhile, I�ll just say later, gator.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003