6:27 p.m. | 2003-06-21

Why?

Why, oh why do I have a box of Pound Puppies � Loveable, Huggable � non-toxic, school quality CRAYONS? For that matter, why do I also have three other boxes of Crayola crayons? Oh wait, it says on the back of the Pound Puppies box that those crayons �Belong to Eldest Sister�. Phew! For a second there, I was a little worried.


Slowly but surely, I�m making progress with this whole moving thing. I�m starting to find all the �missing� items that I put in secret hiding places. I think I�ve mentioned before that I never find my secret hiding places until I move.

I�m still purging but I�ve also managed to pack 2� boxes. And, all the furniture upstairs has been emptied, one closet is empty and the other just has clothes in it. Tomorrow, I need to be done with the whole purging thing since the charity truck comes next week. Considering the amount of stuff I�m donating, packing should be much easier this time around.

However, at the moment, my house is in a complete state of disarray. And, it�s driving me nuts! Holy shit! I just opened my desk drawer and spotted ANOTHER box of crayons.

And, here�s my new rule in regards to pens, markers and highlighters. IF THEY DON�T WORK, THEY GO IN THE TRASH!


I don�t think I ever mentioned my love of office supplies. That whole topic came up when I was last out with Bestest Girlfriend. This is that.

(BG:) I found a letter I wrote to Santa when I was about 4. I asked for paper, pencils and envelopes. I wanted to write on the paper, put the paper in the envelope and mail it. I remember that I dreamed of becoming a secretary.

(CI:) I never dreamed of becoming a secretary, but I have a thing for office supplies. I LOVE them.

(BG:) Oh, me too. Shit, the office supply store is like heaven to me!

(CI:) Me too! I just went there the other day and I had to write a list of the stuff I needed because if I just wander into there without any direction, I�ll come home with tons of supplies that I don�t need or already have.

(BG:) Me too!

(CI:) Do you have a paper cutter at home?

(BG:) No. Do you?!

(CI:) I did but I finally donated it to a nonprofit place because I literally never used it. I LOVED it though. Do you have a three-hole punch?

(BG:) Of course.

(CI:) Me too. A one-hole punch?

(BG:) Yup.

(CI:) I�ve been thinking I might want a two-hole punch too.

(BG:) Me too.

Then we both just sighed and then there was a lull in our conversation as we each daydreamed about office supplies.

I�m thinking that now that my desk won�t be hidden away so much, I might need to update my desktop accessories for my new dreamspace.

Hmmm.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003