6:12 p.m. | 2003-11-03

This Winter Whine Goes Fine With My Leg Of Lame.

It�s only a couple of weeks into Fall and I�m already thinking, wistfully, about Spring.

Towards the end of last week, the temperature dropped by 30 degrees in two days. Then it started raining. And, it gets dark so early. Plus, I was way behind on my sleep and the time changed up.

I was suddenly stricken with lame legs, horribly painful back and hands, and a total lack of energy. Instead of pushing myself, I spent the whole weekend resting. Yesterday, I made it all the way out of bed and to the couch. My goal was the grocery store, but hey, I wasn�t gonna push myself. Obviously.

And, why yes, I AM boring myself already.


Since I�m a tad cranky, I�ll share with you some news from my favorite EuropeanAntiqueStore. Here�s one of the new things they have for sale.

Best of all - a rare and amazing Victorian beaded purse in a gothic design of the highest quality that I have seen for years. It will cost and arm and a leg - and probably a hip too.

Intriguing, no? And, when it's a purse, it's good to know it'll only cost an arm and leg (and possible hip) as opposed to two arms). Just saying.

They�ve also had some excitement in recent days. As is evidenced here.

Yesterday, after the first rain of the season, a woman driver lost control of her car as she left the lights outside the store. After a few loop de loops she ended up buried in the store wall by the restroom. No damage to the store, but she did swipe off the front of Chester - my beloved delivery truck. Wah!

No one hurt - that is all that matters. Chester now has a leer as all his front grill is dented in. I am so upset for Chester, minding his own business outside the store. All repairable, I hope.

Yes, the delivery truck from my favorite EuropeanAntiqueStore is named Chester. Now, it leers at folks.

Does it get any better than that?

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003