11:42 p.m. | 2005-02-19

This Time I�m Asking The Questions.

I�ve been aimless when it comes to my diary entries of late which has made me want to do a bunch of questionnaires. I love reading other people�s responses, but somehow, I always feel like I�m slacking when I post such stuff.

To assuage my guilt, I�m just gonna make up a bunch of questions and then answer them. Of course, this will probably be much more difficult than just writing about my day. But my day today? Yeah, not so exciting.


So, my questions.

1. If you could�ve chosen your name, what would it be?
2. What�s your favorite snack?
3. If you could choose your parents, who would your choose?
4. What is the square root of your discontent?
5. Where is your favorite place to be?
6. What are your hobbies?
7. What are you passionate about?
8. What person do you admire most and why?
9. What is your biggest fear?
10. What do you hope to achieve the most in life?


Here are my answers.

1. If you could�ve chosen your name, what would it be?

Sweet Irony as opposed to Cruel Irony. Or, Amelia. Heh.

2. What�s your favorite snack?

Beef jerky. Preferably, DearestSister�s homemade jerky.

3. If you could�ve chosen your parents, who would you�ve picked?

StepMom and MyMentor with a little dash of MyDad. That would�ve been unconventional, of course, but really great.

4. What is the square root of your discontent?

My childhood. It wasn�t pretty.

5. Where is your favorite place to be?

The ocean. On the beach.

6. What are your hobbies?

Reading, gardening, walking and learning.

7. What are you passionate about?

History. Hugely fascinated by history.

8. What person do you admire most and why?

DearestSister. She�s - without a doubt � the wisest person I know. And one of the most underestimated.

9. What is your biggest fear?

Truly? Losing my job and ending up homeless. Having started my adult life being homeless, I know that it�s entirely possible.

10. What do you hope to achieve the most in life?

Inner peace. Sounds sappy, I know. But really? Who wouldn�t want to be internally peaceful. And, more importantly, I�m halfway there already.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003