10:32 p.m. | 2005-10-16

It�s Like Going To Disneyland But Better.

A friend of mine went to Disneyland this weekend with his wife and chilren. It�s an annual trek for them and one he doesn�t normally look forward too. However, this year has been so stressful, he was actually excited about the trip. He doesn�t stress easily nor does he excite easily � normally.

I can relate. This year has been stressful. Surprisingly so. I mean, I think so considering that a couple of years ago a half-dozen of my family members keeled over within a year�s time. That seems stressful to me. Not so much a year that I just work and whatnot.

But, I have to admit there�s been a lot of the whatnot within this year. Thankfully, oh so thankfully, no more deaths. But some other stuff.

However, I�m excited beyond measure about attending JournalCon. I�m not actually prepared for it logistically speaking, but definitely emotionally. I just need to get away. Need to be around great people and just enjoy doing regular stuff. Stuff that doesn�t include work, chores and well, thinking on any sort of deep level.

In other words, I just need to have some fun. JournalCon is the perfect prescription for that. If you haven�t been and ever get a chance to go� do it. Seriously. It is so amazingly cool it�s really beyond any kind of description.

I can�t wait.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003