8:45 p.m. | 2003-10-17

Well the first thing you need to know is that this is not Cruel-Irony writing. I repeat, this is NOT Cruel-Irony. It's Girls Don't Cry, and I am your guest diarist while Cruel-Irony hangs out at JournalCon with the other cool kids like TranceJen.

So, you know, I'm thinking what do Cruel-Irony's readers want to read about. You know, my boss sucks arse (although he's just gone on a two-week holiday that will involve him wearing chaps), so you don't want to hear about him. And nothing much of fun happened to me at work today. So, I'm like, what do Cruel-Irony's readers never get to read about.

Shopping! More specifically, gift ideas.

More specifically, what are you going to get as a Christmas gift for that hard-to-buy for lapsed Catholic gay man in your life (oh, come on, we all have one. Don't we?)

Well luckily for you, I have the perfect solution. It's called Calendario Romano, which is Italian for "Horny Catholic Priests", I think.

Sadly the website doesn't do this fabulous 2004 calendar justice, but I've had the fortune to see the full version, so let me describe.

It's a 12-month calendar featuring moody, pouty black & white shots of handsome young Catholic priests. And it's sort of mystifying as to its purpose. I mean, these priests... they're kind of hot. They're kind of so hot that looking at some of them may cause you to have impure thoughts. But this calendar is an official Catholic deal! (Mr August is particularly hot, and I'm not just saying that because that's when my birthday is).

So, there you go. Don't thank me for drawing it to your attention, thank our good friend Cruel-Irony for inviting me here as a guest diarist. And if Horny Catholic Priests doesn't float your boat, stick around -- I don't want to say too much, but there could be some other guest diarists in the house this weekend.

But please direct any death threats and warnings of hellfire and brimstone my way. After all, she didn't know what she was letting herself in for.

Cheerio!

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003