7:07 p.m. | 2002-06-12

I Am My Own Fan. Heh.

Okay, so I checked my diary to see if I made some new, plucky entry. Then, I realized that it was my very own diary I was checking.

Obviously, I am way too full of myself. And since I am, I'll also give you some unsolicited advice. (I like to do all my stupid stuff collectively.) Here's my advice. Don't ever have a migraine and a sinus headache at the same time. Especially when you have an upset stomach. And you're barfy and all. Even though you haven't eaten. What exactly are you vomiting then? Moisture from your internal organs? What is that stuff?

Okay, I'll stop. I'll cry 'uncle' so you don't have to.

And, I am so full of myself. Sometimes I just rock. Imagine that. I'm full of pain and vomiting unidentifiable stuff, but I feel great. And I didn't create all that. I'm sure there are people who want to feel pain and barf, but I don't. Just want to be some normal chick that is pain and barf free.

Oh, what I would give for a free day. Free of pain and sickness. Oh, to be myself again. So strong, smart, capable.

Wait a minute... I'm still those things. They just come and go randomly. And, I'm cool with all that. We all are those things. There are moments when you just shine and there are moments when you're desperate to find a rock to crawl under. We are just human. All of us.

So, I'm gonna shine for now. When you catch that wave, just ride it. (Did I just do a surfer analogy? Stupid stuff collectively...)

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003