9:20 p.m. | 2002-06-17

Where Have My Hands Been? Let Me Tell Ya.

They've been in my toilet tank. And, no, they haven't been there so I could access my hidden cache of forbidden alcohol. I've heard that people do that, but frankly, I've never considered that. I've actually never considered hiding my alcohol anywhere. I have some vodka in the freezer, in case I get a random craving for a Bloody Mary (except I haven't touched it in 3 years and I don't have any of other stuff you mix with it), I have one bottle of wine, which was a gift, in my totally awesome, unused wine rack. And, some beers in the frig. I do occasionally consume a beer or two, especially on great Spring days, but I don't hide it anywhere. Unless you consider the refrigerator a hiding place.

Oh no, nothing that exciting. My hands have been in my toilet tank because the little chain-thing has decided to try my last nerve. It's all busy being tangled up, unhooked, or breeching that tank-seal thing. I think my chain is yearning for freedom. Free Cruel-Irony's toilet chain! Even though it's been perfectly happy for at least the last 3 years.

And, of course, I'm waiting for someone to say: "God only knows where your hands have been." Solely so I can say: "Why, they've been in my toilet."

See, I gotta get married someday so this can be one of HIS jobs. Along with taking out the trash, dealing with all those pesky car problems, and squashing bugs. I can do all those things, but I would rather just be responsible for other things... like checking the mail. Really.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003