9:38 p.m. | 2002-08-22

Hilo!

What? Well that would be �Hi� mixed up with �Hello� all thanks, once again, to one of my cognitive blinks. The recipient of that greeting was quite gracious and said �Hi�. We work in the same building but she doesn�t know me so I don�t really know what she thought of my interesting salutation, but I like to think that she thought it was creative, or thought she was just hearing things and that I said either �Hi� or �Hello�. It keeps things interesting.

***

My birthday is rolling up on me. I know this because I keep finding packages on my doorstep. Well, and because I was given birthday presents last month at the annual family gathering. My birthday is next Friday. I�m surprised by this because I�m still stuck in March or something. Of 2000. Trust me, it gets harder and harder to keep up as you get older. I�ll be 38. Not a landmark birthday really, but I�m excited because it�s on Friday and, for once, I�m not working AND going to night school (did that from age 20 to 34). I do have to work � but it�s on the Friday of a 3-day weekend. And, I�m not in school! Yahoo! Watch out! I might just party like a youngster since I missed all that when I was young. But, well, probably not. I�ll probably go to bed early and open my presents later.

In honor of my impending birthday, maybe I�ll do some entries about some of my more memorable ones from now until next Friday. And, who knows, maybe I�ll have another memorable birthday this year. I�m not anticipating anything memorable because I haven�t made plans and I�m still stuck in March. But, ya never know.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003