9:17 p.m. | 2002-09-25

Warning: I�m In A Wacky Mood.

So, I�m just gonna be my wacky self. Oh yeah, I have a gutter-mouth today.

There it is. (That�s a quote from one of my all-time favorite movies � �Amadeus�.)

I like that. It�s succinct and appropriate for almost any situation. (Which was why the King said it all the time.) I�m a smart-ass so my mouth gets me in trouble a lot. That line is one of my life preservers.

See, before I got sick, I was one sarcastic, pessimistic bitch most of the time. Then life gave me a good ass-whipping and I had to change my hellish attitude. Even though I�m much more optimistic now, I�m still have a smart mouth and I can be quite the bitch. However, I�m also more loving and gentle and kind � all that Hallmarky kinda shit.

Anyhoo, I was almost run over by a firetruck today. Me, not me in my car kinda thing, I mean me, as a pedestrian. And, it wasn�t like I wasn�t yielding or anything. I was walking in a pedestrian-only area minding my own fucking business. In general, vehicles are prohibited in this area, but there are access areas for emergency purposes. Ya know, police, firemen, and random idiots who think they are all that and then some, etc.

And, I did hear the sirens, of course. I�m not fucking deaf. But I didn�t think they were gonna breach the pedestrian-safe area. Then I turned around and found myself staring at the grill of a firetruck. This is what I thought:

HOLY FUCKING SHIT!

No, my life didn�t flash in front of me, I didn�t think of my loved ones, I didn�t spontaneously confess to all my sins, I just thought: HOLY FUCKING SHIT! And no, I didn�t think: SHIT, I haven�t updated yet � what about all the folks at Diaryland. Not even remotely.

I did have to scamper to avoid being a casualty, however, I didn�t think the firetruck would actually run me over. Close but no cigar. You know those guys and their trauma drama. They were just playing and all. They like excitement. I love those wacky firestuds! They�re heroes and all that. And, I was in the way and all. But, SHIT, they didn�t have to get THAT close.

So. There it is.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003