10:22 p.m. | 2002-09-25

Yes, I Updated Twice Tonight.

I came home, I flipped on the TV, I was doing stuff. Whatever. I wasn�t paying attention to the TV. The new Millionaire show came on � the one with the chick host. This is what I heard the chick host say to the wife of the guy in the hot seat who was apparently the only soda jerk left in the US of A. (Mind you I�m paraphrasing here � I didn�t memorize this shit.)

(Chick Host:) Do you like his sideburns because I do.

(Wife:) Yes, I do.

(Chick Host:) They don�t get in the way?

(Wife:) No, not at all. I like them.

Then, I BLUSHED. No one on TV blushed, but I did.

Maybe my mind is in the gutter, but I was thinking about how sideburns could possibly get in the way. I mean, you wouldn�t trip over them, they wouldn�t block your car in the driveway and they wouldn�t knock over a crystal vase, so how would they get in the way?

Then I blushed. Was it just me?

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003