7:37 p.m. | 2002-10-29

Not So Much Laughing Today.

No Boss today. She had a little medical emergency this morning so she didn�t come in. She�s at home now and apparently, she�s okay. I don�t know all the details yet but it�s enough to know that she�s okay.

On an unrelated note, I found out that the young man I spoke about in this entry, died last year from a drug overdose. Here I am hoping that he�s found happiness and doing okay and, well, he�s dead. Maybe that means he found happiness; I don�t know. He had told me that he had been struggling with the drugs but had �recovered�. He had been planning to get married but died 3 months prior to the scheduled wedding. He�s survived by his parents and was an only child. It�s on my mind a lot today. Very sad stuff. He was a very nice man and I wish he could have found whatever he was missing in his life. Sad, sad stuff.

Even my fortune cookie was odd today. It said: �You may attend a party where strange customs prevail.� I don�t know if I should be excited or apprehensive.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003