6:19 p.m. | 2002-11-15

Ode To Law & Order.

I LOVE Law & Order. I�ve been watching it since day one. It�s been running for so long that now when I watch reruns it�s like seeing it for the first time since I can�t remember what happened.

I also love Law & Order: Special Victims Unit. And Law & Order: Criminal Intent. I watch them all. That�s some good writing there. Every time they replace someone, I think that I�ll never get over it. But I do.

I remember the one episode that really got me hooked. It was back in the day when Michael Moriarity played Prosecutor Stone. He brought a case against a mob boss and he lost. See, that�s reality TV to me. You win some and you lose some. Just like real life. I like it when a TV show leaves me thinking.

Don�t get me wrong, I watch some mindless TV too. But, I respect the shows that don�t presume the audience is a brainless sponge.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003