11:49 p.m. | 2003-01-10

It�s Fair Game Now.

I�ve been talking about my Bestest Girlfriend (BG) a lot lately but that�s because she�s chosen to stalk me this week. I�m taking advantage of that. Since she�s in law school, and she�s a dedicated student, I won�t be hearing much from her for the rest of the year. So now, I�m just fucking with her because I can. I mean, what are friends for?

If you�re a regular reader then you know that, just this week, we went to a party together and had our pictures taken with random �characters�. Then we had lunch on Thursday when we talked about the whole dating scene. And, then she called me and we talked for a couple of hours. I won�t bore you with all that, but I will tell you this.

(CI:) Do you realize that the �character� in this picture is actually fondling your ass?

(BG:) No! No way. Let me look at the picture. (She looks at her copy.) Oh, he is! That�s only because I�m 5�2�. (As opposed to being 5�0� like me.)

(CI:) You are not 5�2� in that picture! Look at it. You are so way taller than me.

(BG:) Oh, you�re right. Okay, it�s only because I was 5�4�. (She was wearing big old clompy heals.)

(CI:) And, did you notice that in this picture you�ve got this coming outta your head?

(BG:) Oh my gawd! I do! No, I didn�t notice that.

(CI:) Did you notice that we looked the most relaxed in that picture when we were both literally �blinded by the lights�?

(BG:) Oh yeah. You�re right� we do look really relaxed in that one.

(CI:) Did you notice that we�re quite photogenic when we pose with characters?

(BG:) Yes. I did notice that.

Since we�re chicks, we talked for about two hours even though she just called me to find out the market price for a good haircut. Yeah right. It�s amazing how pretty much anything is more exciting than doing homework.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003