8:20 p.m. | 2003-01-14

Just Don�t Talk To Me Before 8:00am Okay?

So I was in the breakroom at work this morning taking my blood pressure and heating up my breakfast when Nice Lady (she is really nice) comes in, looks at me and says:

�Cruel-Irony, if you lose any more weight, you�ll disappear!�

Okay, those who know me know that I have trouble keeping weight on because of pain and medications. I try to stay above 100 pounds and I�m currently hovering between 100-105 pounds. So, I�m a little �sensitive� about the subject right now. I�m quite sure she meant that as a compliment but, to me, it sounded more like this:

�Anorexic much?�

I mean, you wouldn�t say the opposite would you? � �If you gain any more weight, you�ll explode.� Yes, I do know that I�m being overly sensitive and she wasn�t trying to be rude but still.

Interestingly enough, this provided me with the opportunity to see what happens to my blood pressure when someone accidentally pisses me off because I was in the process of measuring it right at that moment. Oddly, it caused both my blood pressure and my heart rate to plummet. Hmmm.

On another note, I�m very excited about Trance�s news! I think it�s a wonderful opportunity. Send good wishes her way.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003