6:04 p.m. | 2003-02-02

Ya Learn Something New Everyday.

Here�s some things I learned on my little road trip.

I love visiting Dearest Sister and her kids.

I enjoy family gatherings.

I get amazingly freaked out when I lose the lid to my water bottle. Because I might spill� WATER. Wouldn�t that be just horrible?

StepMom really does have a copier. It�s a very handy thing to have in the home.

It�s not a good thing to forget my nighttime medicine when I spend the night somewhere else. Then I don�t get my alpha-beta-chi-delta whatFUCKINGever sleep. And, when I don�t get my alphabet sleep, the pain is incredible and then I really don�t wanna drive at all.

I�m now saying things like: �Well, I should get going because all I�m doing is sitting around getting older by the minute.� Holy fuck! What am I gonna say when I�m 80?

Kids are just too cute. Okay, I already knew that but it was, once again, affirmed by my visit.

There are just too many stoplights on the highway between MyTown and DearestSisterTown. On the fucking HIGHWAY. Can you tell that I hit all red lights on the way home?

There�s also railroad tracks that run across this HIGHWAY. I never really noticed that because I�ve never had to stop for a passing train before.

When Dearest Sister buys all our favorite foods just for my visit, I won�t be hungry when I�m there. Then I�ll go home to an empty frig while she enjoys all the snacky goodness.

Dearest Sister�s Youngest Son likes to eat paper dots (candy).

Each time I swing by the Penny Candy Store, I spend more. I now take orders from friends and family members. And, I started all that.

My dad had a wee penchant for accumulating clothes. I never noticed because he always wore the same things over and over. Just like me.

Suffice it to say, I learned a lot, had a good time and I�m glad I�m home.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003