7:41 p.m. | 2003-01-31

I Can See A Road Trip In My Future.

I�m going to Dearest Sister�s house tomorrow, to StepMom�s for a little family dinner and then back to Dearest Sister�s for the night. Granted, it�s a small road trip as I�m only going 90 miles away, but still.

And, on my way outta town, I�m gonna stop by my accountant�s office to sign off on my taxes. It�ll be great to have that out of the way plus I�ll be getting a refund. Woohoo!

Speaking of Dearest Sister, I�m reminded of one of my favorite stories about an incident that occurred during one of her family dinners. She and her two sons were eating at the dinner table one night. At the time, her sons were around 18 (ES) and 12 (YS) years old. Here�s that.

(YS:) (Flips Dearest Sister off and gives her a dirty look.)

(DS:) (Looking shocked.) Did you just flip me off???!!! (Chuckling at such foolish bravado.)

(YS:) Yeah, but you flipped me off first.

(DS:) No I didn�t.

(ES:) Dude, she DID NOT flip you off.

(YS:) (Looking really, really scared.) Well, it sure looked like you did.

Apparently, while Dearest Sister was raising her fork to her mouth, instead of placing her middle finger on the fork, she extended it away from the fork. Just a fluky, albeit prissy, gesture on her part.

Just thought I�d share one of those family �Hallmark moments� � la Dearest Sister�s homestead. Too bad that little moment wasn�t caught on tape.

Anyway, more than likely, I won�t be posting again until at least Sunday, so I hope you all have a great weekend. Don�t miss me too much and try not to accidentally flip anyone off.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003