6:52 p.m. | 2003-02-14

I�m Getting A Restraining Order Against The Grim Reaper. Bastard.

Boss called me last night to tell me she won�t be in next week because she�s had another death in her family and must attend to such matters. She also reminded me that she wasn�t coming in today because they�re spreading the ashes of the family member of hers who died a couple of weeks ago.

Current death toll tallies:

CI: Three family members between November 24, 2002 and December 20, 2002.

Boss: Three family members between January 5, 2003 and February 13, 2003.

Oddly, we each lost an in-law, an aunt and a member of our immediate family.

Holy FUCK, that Grim Reaper is surely pissing me off. If he doesn�t back off, I�m gonna pop a cap in his little ass. Gah, give the ladies a little rest here, fucking mofo.


Anyway, I decided to do the infamous �Friday Five� because, well, I don�t know why. I�ve never done them before so I guess I�m experimentin�.

Friday Five

1. Explain why you started to journal/blog. Gah! It�s pretty hard to explain why I do just about everything I do. I wanted to keep a journal for history�s sake but writing by hand is more painful than keyboarding so I decided to keep one on the �puter. No telling why I thought it was a good idea to make it a public diary. But it works for me.

2. Do people you interact with day-to-day or family members know about your journal/blog? Why or why not? Oh, good god NO! They already have to experience me live, in Technicolor and all up in their face so why in all of God�s green earth would they want to read about me too?

3. Do you have a theme for your journal/blog? Yes. It�s a record of personal activities, reflections and feelings. You know� a diary.

4. What direction would you like to have your journal/blog go in over the next year? I would like it to go in the direction of the beach. Any beach. Anywhere. Anytime.

5. Pimp five of your favorite journals/blogs. Jackie, Jermaine, Marlon, Michael and Tito. What�s that? Oh, I thought you said to pimp The Jackson Five. Sorry, my mistake.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003