5:59 p.m. | 2003-02-16

Snippets and Such.

(Boss:) Remember Cruel-Irony, you�re not guaranteed the right of happiness, only the right of the pursuit of happiness. (Said while she was giving me a rather grueling assignment.)

(CI:) I�ll keep that in mind although, I must say, you�re making my pursuit of happiness pretty damn difficult at the moment.


(Cashier:) Did you have a good day?

(CI:) Yeah. And, the weather has been so nice lately.

(Cashier:) Yeah, it has. Last night I took one of my girlfriends�

(CI:) (Raising an eyebrow.) One of your girlfriends�

(Cashier:) (Blushing, chuckling and shrugging.) Yeah, um, my girlfriend in the City. Anyway�


I decided to spend a nice, quiet time at home last night but soon found myself in a quandary. I had to choose between back-to-back episodes of Trading Spaces, or Law & Order followed by Law & Order Criminal Intent followed by Law & Order Special Victims Unit.

Yeah, I�m Law & Order�s bitch. Totally.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003