11:55 p.m. | 2003-03-15

A Shout Out To Meercats.

I just love meercats. There�s no explaining it. It just is. And, I�ve recently missed two specials (probably repeats) about meercats.

But, right now, what I would love more is my breathing medication. Still haven�t received it. Hoping for Monday.

My throat was as dry as the desert when I woke up this morning. That means I�ve succumbed to the whole mouth-breathing thing that I hate. I don�t normally do that as I usually have my breathing meds. Yet, right now, I don�t and I�m hating that.

I also hate thwacking myself on my chest to dislodge the accumulated fluid. And, you know what? Other people don�t like it either. Apparently, that action can be mistaken as self-abuse. People become concerned about how I feel about myself.

Outside of this breathing problem, things are good. Very good. Just wish I could breathe is all. The pain level is down considerably. However, I tend to stop breathing and then suck up air which sounds like a big, huge sigh.

That makes people ask me if I�m okay. Repeatedly. And, I am. But I would be better if I had my breathing meds. Then I could breathe and think.

A two-for-one there. I�m keeping my fingers crossed for Monday.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003