6:11 p.m. | 2003-03-31

The Good Part Is That I Had Today Off.

Since I had the day off and I�m coughing up green phlegm, I decided a visit to the doctor�s office was in order today. Not that I wanted to see him since I�ve been pissed at him for about 1� years, but I wanted to know if I need an antibiotic or not. During the time that I�ve been ignoring my doctor, he moved around about 3 times and is now at a new facility I haven�t been to before.

I discovered it�s located right next to a huge Borders bookstore. The fact that I didn�t get all giddy about that or even stop in Borders is proof positive that I�m sick. The following comments I received are further proof.

�Is this your normal voice?�

�Are you having trouble breathing?�

�I�m sorry, can you repeat that? I can�t understand what you�re saying.�

Anyway, I went and got a throat culture done. I can�t even recall the last time I�ve done that. Of course, I didn�t see my doctor because that�s really �not necessary�, which was fine by me because I�m still mad at him.

And, I stopped at the pharmacy to pick up some more Sudafed and a refill on one of my other meds. Funny thing about the Sudafed� I looked all over for it and could only find children�s chewable tablets. I finally went up to the counter and asked if they had any adult Sudafed. They did� it�s just kept behind the counter. Of course.

Silly me, I momentarily forgot that Sudafed is one of the necessary ingredients when you�re cooking up meth (crank), and thereby is kept under lock and key at the pharmacy. And, get this, I got a bottle of it. I haven�t seen Sudafed in a bottle for a very long time. It comes in those goddamn blister packs now solely because great quantities are needed to cook up a batch of meth. It slows people down considerably when they have to pop each tablet out of a blister pack. Plus, retail stores have to report it whenever someone buys great quantities of it.

I got a bottle of 100 tablets while I think the most you can get in a box at the store is 24 tablets. And, it only cost me $5.00 while it costs $7.00 - $8.00 to get a box of 24. Isn�t it sad when a decongestant, that I take on a daily basis during allergy season, is guarded like a precious stone? It�s even more pathetic that I get excited about actually have a bottle of it.

Okay, enough of the boring sick talk.


I saw a new commercial for Mr. Good Wrench (MGW) that I find humorous only because the following dialogue reminds me of those stupid interview questions people ask you.

(Evaluator:) Mr. Good Wrench, if you could be any tool, which tool would you be?

(MGW:) A wrench?

(Evaluator:) Ooohhh, I�m sorry, the answer we were looking for was �a miter saw�.

It busts me up every time.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003