7:10 p.m. | 2003-04-07

Random Stuff.

Things have gotten busier and busier at work, which is fine except for two things: 1) I have a bad case of Spring Fever, and 2) Daylight Savings Time has totally messed up my internal clock. So, basically, I just want to frolic around outside in between naps. Alas, I must get serious about the piles of files on my desk.


I had a nice, mellow weekend. I ran into a friend of mine that I haven�t seen in a couple of years. She actually lives in another state but comes here several times a year. So, while we were getting caught up on news and such, she mentioned that she heard that one of my ex-boyfriends got married.

I was a little skeptical about that because he emails me about once a month and has never mentioned it, albeit it, I don�t usually respond to his emails. But, surprisingly, she�s right. About three months after I broke up with him, he met a lady. Three months later, they were married. Yet, he still emails me. I find it all rather bizarre. To each his own, I guess. I hope it works out for him.


So far, this year has brought about many changes in my life. I�ve been somewhat frustrated with it all and, consequently, have been fighting against many of them. The silly thing is that I know better than to do that. Some things are just gonna change and there�s nothing I can do about it. It�s time to just go with the flow for a while. I really hope there aren�t any more deaths though. Those have been tough and I�d sure like a break.


In other news, the owner of the local deli called me �princess� today and drew a happy face on my to-go bag. See, it really doesn�t take much to make me smile.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003