8:02 p.m. | 2003-04-08

Lunchtime Fun & Relationships.

I had lunch today with Boss and Colleague, and as usual, our conversation took an interesting turn. This is that.

(Boss:) BossHusband went fishing today but he didn�t go with HisFishingBuddy. He took his boat and went by himself.

(CI:) That�s not good boat safety, you know, going fishing by yourself.

(Boss:) I know, I hate it when he does that. I always worry.

(C:) Do you ever go boating with him?

(Boss:) No. I have no desire to be in a small aluminum boat on a big lake. If I�m gonna be on a boat in a huge body of water, it better be a cruise ship on the ocean.

(C:) Have you ever gone boating with him?

(Boss:) Yeah, I use to. Back in the �80s. We�d go boating with friends and stuff, but I didn�t really like it. One time, we went boating with some friends of ours and StupidGuy was driving all crazy. He was drunk too. I told him to stop driving crazy because he was scaring me, but he didn�t. In fact, when we docked, he poured a beer over my head so I punched him in the face.

(C:) You did what?

(Boss:) I punched him in the face. He was drunk and pissing me off so I punched him. Then we left him at the bar and he walked all the way home. In a speedo.


While I was working today, I came across this sentence.

�Any other person related by consanguinity or affinity within the second degree.�

It was the phrase �within the second degree� that made me bust up. In all honesty, I�m not really sure what that means or how that would be determined, but for whatever reason, it just cracks me up.

And yes, I do realize that I have an odd sense of humor.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003