7:45 p.m. | 2003-05-10

Establishing Roots.

The sun shining on my face woke me up this morning. It�s about time, for crying out loud. In the past week, we�ve gone from rain, to hail, to thunderstorms, to tornados and finally, to a wonderful, sunny, Spring day.

I started off my day with a visit to the Local Caf�. Mr. Chris is back. Yay! And, Maria�s pregnancy is starting to show, albeit she�s still bright and cheerful. Good food, great atmosphere, lots of laughter.


On the way home, I stopped to pick up some new plants for my garden. I�ve got some bald spots where winter bulbs are receding. Today, I picked plants with unusual colors and interesting foliage/flowers. I got some ageratum blue, which has light blue-lavender colored fuzzy flowers. Also grabbed some zinnias and a melon-colored gerbera daisy.

I came home, weeded and planted. I cannot tell you how much I love gardening. Notwithstanding that whole gross slug/snail thing I got going on. If you�re looking for a new hobby, check it out.

Okay. I�m sounding like an old lady again, right? Well, in that case, I think my next hobby will be taking in stray cats. Cats that haven�t been neutered or spayed. I�ll see just how many cats, unrecycled newspapers and horrific litter boxes I can fit into my small home.

Maybe I�ll start wearing hairnets too.


And, without further adieu, Happy Mother�s Day to all you mothers out there. And note that I said �mothers� not �mothahs�. To all you mothahs out there, show some respect, �K?

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003