12:19 a.m. | 2003-06-05

Things Are Moving Along, So To Speak.

First of all, thanks to all you wonderful people who took the time to sign my guestbook, drop a note or send me an email with your thoughts. You guys RAWK! You�ll be hearing from me shortly but I�m a little behind with everything right now. I�ll catch up though.


And, yes I�m going to move! Things are in the works right now, so I�ll keep you updated. I don�t want to jinx myself so lets leave it at that for now. However, if you want to send well wishes my way, please do. Cross your fingers, toes, heart, legs or eyes, if you�re game, for me! My Diaryland community is my Super Hero � cause you guys are that powerful � so ACTIVATE! or whatever it is you can do on my behalf. Because, you know, it�s all about ME. Wow, that sounds really selfish, doesn�t it? Let me spin that a little.

Send well wishes to me because it will benefit YOU! See, I believe my diary entries would certainly be more exciting coming from a different location. (Or, perhaps, in my dreams, but that�s a different story altogether.) So, if you currently think my diary is okay, but wish it was more exciting, well then, send good thoughts my way and all.


I�ll stipulate to the fact that I�m all wacky right now, your Honor, I�m on a �moving high�.


And, since I�m so full of myself right now, I�ll let you know that I am just arrogant enough to think that I can teach Intern something about life. So today, I shared a synopsis of my life history to illustrate a point. I�ll even share that here. I mean, if you�re still reading this selfish, arrogant little entry. Here is my life history in a nutshell.

Blah, blah, blah. Hardship. Blah, blah. Hardship. Hardship. Hardship. Blah. Good Thing. Hardship. Hardship. Blah, blah, blah. Good Thing. Hardship. Blah, blah, blah. Hardship. Blah, blah. Hardship. Hardship. Hardship. Blah. Good Thing. Hardship. Hardship. Good Thing. Hardship. Blah. Blah. Blah. Hardship. Blah, blah. Good Thing. Hardship. Good Thing. Blah, blah, blah. Good Thing. Hardship. Good Thing. Hardship. Blah. Blah. Blah. Hardship. Hardship. Hardship. Blah. Blah. Good Thing.

Then the conversation went like this.

(CI:) See, I can�t be objective about my life because I�m caught up in it. You know, I�ve just lived it. But, when I tell that story, some people seem to think I�ve had a remarkable life�

(Intern:) (Pointing to himself.) Uh, YEAH!

(CI:) But, other people have had a lot of hardships too, and some have had it way worse than I have so it�s all relative. It�s remarkable to many people, normal to others and pretty damn good to some folks.

(Intern:) Wow. Okay.

(CI:) That led to where I am now. That�s just how it worked out for me. So don�t be so concerned about not knowing what you want to be �when you grow up� or which direction you want to go. Ask any 40 year-old and they�ll tell you they still don�t know. Except for a few. Some people just know from the get go and either have a way or make a way for it to happen. However, most people just don�t know.

(Intern:) Yeah, I�ve noticed that. So, what I�m thinking is normal?

(CI:) Absolutely.

(Intern:) And, other people normally do this stuff too?

(CI:) Yes. All the time.

(Intern:) So, I�m normal?

(CI:) Yeah. You also have a lot of advantages. It�ll do you well if you realize that.

(Intern:) Sure, I can see that now. Wow. Okay.

(CI:) Tomorrow, we�ll be more productive (workwise), okay?

(Intern:) Yeah.

Intern is 22, which is very young to me (no offense intended to any of you youngsters) so I just wanted to� I don�t know� hug him, pat him on the head, mock-slug him on the shoulder, grab him in a headlock and give him a noogie� or something. You know, show him some regular, guy-like encouragement or something.

He�s just too cute. I�m gonna pretend he�s my baby brother, but don�t tell HIM that, okay? And, you know, he could actually be my son. I mean, theoretically. Shoot, Dearest Sister has a 21-year-old son and she�s only a year or so older than me.

Okay, that�s just kind of weird to me, so it�s probably time to wrap up this entry.


Moving right along�

Number of people I�ve �forced� to check out my new dreamspace? 2. Boss and Colleague.

My impression of their impressions?

Boss? Um, she�s already got a whole decorating scheme in her head, has already furnished the place in her imagination, and frankly, covets it as her own home away from home. She�s already planning my �house warming� party, albeit she knows I�ll never throw one. Oh, and she thinks we should have lunch there everyday.

Colleague? He�s trying to wrap his mind around the idea that I�m willing to move from a larger �closet� to a smaller �closet�. (Seriously, I think his masterbath is bigger than my current residence.) However, he does see the advantages of it for me, likes the space and thinks the �hotel manager� is very cool.

Chances that I�ll force Intern to check out my new dreamspace? Pretty goddamn high.

That�s a lesson to all of you� don�t work for me for free. I�ll bestow upon you unsolicited, arrogant-type advice, give you a noogie and drag you over to see my new dreamspace because �it�s on the way to lunch�.

See, now aren�t you glad you don�t live anywhere near me. Hmmm, Intern�s lives near me� he could be packing some boxes, don�t you think?

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003