6:00 p.m. | 2003-06-08

Exhausted With A Capital �E�.

I�ve been working hard AND hardly working today. Good lord, I have a busload of things to get done by the end of the month.

But, apparently, all the planets are aligned well for me because I�m becoming even more ruthless about purging stuff from my house. My inanimate objects have been kissing my ass all over the place because I�ve become the terminator. If an item isn�t priceless to me on one level or another, it�s days are numbered. I�d say this move is overdue.

If all goes according to plan, my dreamspace will be sans crap. Only the good stuff or sentimental items; every thing else is barred from crossing the threshold.


I took a little break today to run to the gas station to fill up my car. While I was busy doing that, I heard this extremely loud alarm go off. I looked in the direction of the noise to see an elderly wheelchair-bound gentleman trying to escape out the back door of the senior care center across the street.

Of course, a big, burly attendant thwarted his great escape. It was both sad and funny.


I miss my birds. It�s awfully quiet here and it�s not a peaceful kind of quiet. I think I�ll check on them tomorrow.


I�m so tired and I have a lot more to do so I�ll just share the �story of the week� with you. It comes from the newsletter of my favorite European Antique Store.

Story of the week.

A homeless person walks past several times every day. He wears a thick woolen jacket and carried his life in a huge black plastic garbage sack over his shoulder. He comes in sometimes and browses, is polite and sweats a lot!

However, last week he came to the cash desk and asked us if we had a replacement garbage bag as his one was in shreds. We rummaged around and found one that had come from England in the last container. It had held a mirror and was thick, sturdy and a pale grey. We offered him the bag and he recoiled in horror. "Haven't you got a black bag" he asked. "Nope " was the reply. "I couldn't possibly walk the streets in anything but black" he said - and left.

See... beggars can be choosers...

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003