10:14 p.m. | 2003-06-24

Snide Asides Aside, Today Went Okay.

I had a minor temper tantrum this morning. Effective? Uh, no; counterproductive actually. Mature? Uh no. Embarrassing. Uh yes. A better solution? Keep my damn mouth shut and my opinions to myself for one more week. Then, this huge thorn in my side will magically disappear. Vague much? Why yes, I am.

Moving on.


I�ve been summoned to MyOtherWorkPlace for a meeting later this week. Lets just hope I remember that. Sometimes, workdays just blend together. That kind of blending causes things like this to happen.

(CI:) (Right after Intern handed me his work to review.) What�d you think of this assignment?

(I:) Uh, I don�t have any idea what THAT�S about; I just made the correction you requested. I don�t even remember what that assignment was all about.

(CI:) (Looking at what he handed me.) Oh, I don�t know what THIS is about either. But, what�d you think about the one you�re doing now?

(I:) Uh, I think it�s cool.

(CI:) Yeah, me too.

I find it comforting that Intern gets as confused as I do. Actually, we all get this way when it�s super busy which results in very interesting conversations as each of us are usually talking about completely different things. But, it takes us awhile to realize that.


Lets hope I also remember to drop my car off at the Repair Shop on Friday. My brake light hasn�t come on since fluid was added, so I�m hoping that little irritant will also disappear.


I�m so done with the Downtown Drama too. It was pretty mellow today but Intern and I had a little trouble getting back to MyWorkPlace after we dashed out to pick up some lunch. Plus, there are several entries to my building but, currently, we�re only allowed to use one. Hence, Security Guard�s station has been temporarily transplanted and enhanced with gun-toting folks. This is that.

(CI:) Hey Security Guard. Do you miss your witness stand?

(SG:) Actually, I kinda like being over here. I only have to keep track of one entry and the people watching is much better.

(CI:) Well, personally, I find it a little inconvenient. But, just a little bit inconvenient.

In other words, I can�t take my normal short cuts everywhere. I have to go the �long way around�. And, the blinds are still down. Argh. I need my light, you know?


Lord, I need a massage badly. Massages make those little snide asides go away. I think I need to make an appointment. Soon.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003