8:25 p.m. | 2003-09-02

Autumnal Malaise.

There�s only been a small change in the weather and light level. Although it�s still quite warm, there�s a bigger difference between the highs and lows on any given day. And, I�ve noticed that it�s getting darker earlier and earlier.

Shit.

It�s not so much that I don�t like Fall as much as my pain level increases and I have flare-ups of other symptoms. My usual, everyday aches have already increased. Although I�m taking my medications as I normally do, I�m not receiving any relief whatsoever. However, I can tell immediately if I haven�t taken my meds. That doesn�t seem fair, but there it is.

While there�s still some warmth and light, I need to start dusting off my cold season coping skills, �tricks� and whatnot. One reason I moved was because my old house was lacking a bathtub and adequate heat. Having those two things are going to go a long way to making this winter much easier to cope with.

I�ve got to step up my stretching and relaxation routines. I also need to acknowledge that we have indeed moved into September. Plus, I have to remember to keep my snarkiness under control. It�s really easy to strike out at others when you�re full of pain. And, with all the deaths I�ve had in my family recently, I already need to get that under control.

Definitely have to get all these boxes unpacked and everything organized. It�s quite annoying to be tripping over things and stubbing my toes all the time. And, I can�t stand the clutter. No more slacking on that stuff.

Then it�s time for all the smoke and mirrors tricks. I need to start distracting myself with interesting stuff. I�ve got several new books piled up, my history boxes and enough projects to last me many months. Time to pull out all my drawing supplies too.

Well, and I need to get more rest. In fact, I think I�ll start with that right now. Hopefully, tomorrow will be much more exciting and I won�t be so exhausted.

Later, gator.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003