5:38 p.m. | 2003-10-23

Another Weekend, Another Trip. Gah, I�m Killing Myself.

I haven�t sufficiently recovered from last weekend. I�m still having copious amounts of muscle spasms, I�m exhausted and I�m behind in my chores. Lets not even discuss the fact that I still need to unpack. From the move, not the last trip.

I�m going to DearestSisterTown for the spreading of MyDad�s ashes. Cheery, no? But there it is. Gotta do it sooner or later. He wanted to be spread on the property that contains MyDad and StepMom�s SummerHome, so well, that�s what we�re gonna do.

Their SummerHome is near DearestSisterTown, so that�s where I�ll be staying. And, I�m driving my death trap of a vehicle the two hours it takes to get there. I�ve mentioned it numerous times but I hate driving because it causes a tremendous amount of pain and muscle spasms and it messes up my whole med sched. (I just made that up! Wow! I�m creative! Or, maybe not. It stands for medication schedule. Med sched sounds much hipper though.)

Anyway, I�m leaving tomorrow afternoon and returning on Sunday. I can�t say that I�m looking forward to it, but I am looking forward to seeing Dearest Sister, other family members and the albondigas (meatball soup) Dearest Sister and I are making.

It�ll be a day of reminiscing, I suppose.


On a happier note, I went to FoodCourt for lunch with Boss and Colleague the other day. I just happened to be wearing a new shirt that I haven�t worn before. Basically, it�s a 100% cotton Tee with �� sleeves with a super cool design in pleasing colors. There�s even some sparkle to it. I, personally, love the shirt, which is why I bought it, but it�s not a showstopper or anything. There�s no cleavage going on, it�s not a half shirt and it doesn�t show a bare back. But, it is a cool shirt.

Anyway, I went to the Greek Place (I�ve been going there for years) and ordered a gyro salad. As soon as I was finished ordering, this happened.

(Greek Place Guy:) That�s a nice shirt.

(CI:) Thank you.

Then suddenly, everyone behind counter starting speaking excitedly and verbosely in Greek (just guessing there � could be wrong). Strangely, they seemed to be having a very animated conversation about my shirt � again, that�s just a guess. After they completed their conversation, this transpired.

(Greek Place Guy:) Where did you get that shirt?

(CI:) At ThisStore.

(Greek Place Guy:) I must go there and get my wife a shirt like that. It�s so pretty and the colors are so nice.

(CI:) Well, they have several different shirts to choose from.

(Greek Place Guy:) Thank you. I will buy my wife a shirt.

(CI:) I�m sure she�d like that.

Behold the power of my new shirt.


After we came back to work, I was trying to get my keyboard in just the perfect position when I hit myself on the head with it.

What exactly is my problem?

Anyway, I noticed that when I put it back down, this move had caused that annoying little Word Office Assistant to pop up on my monitor. This time it was speechless though. I like it better that way.

Here�s the lesson: If you hit yourself on the head with your keyboard, your computer will ask you if you need help.


MyHero came to the Office today to conduct a regular quarterly meeting that MyWorkPlace is hosting. For those of you lacking background, I have a crush on him. Here�s a summary of that whole thing.

I didn�t know MyHero existed until one day when I suddenly had to work with him on a file. It was a big file, and MyHero was on TV all day for two days straight or something doing press conferences. Somewhere between talking to him on the phone and seeing him on TV, I developed a huge crush on him. As did many, many women in the Office. It was during this time that I found out MyHero comes to the Office regularly. Here�s that.

(CI:) Did you see MyHero on the TV? (Heavy sigh.)

(Diva Hair:) Yeah. It�s so strange to see him on the TV. I�m only used to seeing him here in person.

(CI:) WHAT?! I mean, WHAT?! MyHero�s been coming here and you didn�t tell me?! I can�t believe it! You�re so mean.

(Diva Hair:) I thought you knew� sorry.

Anyway, MyHero comes to the Office several times a year, he summons OurDivision to the meeting for a status, we shake hands, and then he goes home until next time.

It�s a quirky little crush, but it works for us. Well, for me � he doesn�t know about it.

Okay, enough talk about my men. (I�ve got lots of crushes but only one Lancelot.)


In more exciting news, Leebo has declared me his arch-nemesis. That bastard!

I shall love� to hate him! Did I get that right, Leebo? Ooohhh, I�m gonna make up my own gang signs and everything. I know sign language already, so my hands are trained in sign making. Just saying.

This is my very first official arch-nemesis. Heh. That sounds kinda dirty. Feel the fear, my young man. Feel the fear.


I probably shouldn�t threaten people shortly before I leave town. You all make sure he doesn�t graffiti my diary while I�m gone, K?

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003