11:46 p.m. | 2003-12-13

Sometimes The Questions, Rather Than The Answers, Are The Key.

To wit, I�ve once again pulled The Hiding Place off my bookshelves in order to re-read it. If you don�t know what that book is about, look it up. Trust me, it�s worth the effort.

I still have the same dog-eared copy from my teenaged years. Copyright 1971. Every time I read it, I take away something new. And, somehow, I always have a different impression of it.

At times, I thought it was about religion. At other times, I thought it was about war, perseverance, hope, strength, politics, honor, dignity and integrity. I�ve always known it�s about survival and humility.

Somehow, I always know when I need to re-read it. When I pulled it tonight, I took the time to read the back cover again. Which I�ve probably read a million times. Give or take. A million times is an exaggeration, I�m sure, however I�ve managed to hang onto the same copy of this book for over twenty years.

Anyway, when I once again read the back cover, this particular sentence jumped out at me.

�The Hiding Place is more than spellbinding adventure. You have in your hands a key to your own deepest questions�.

I don�t doubt that for a second.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003