10:03 p.m. | 2003-12-30

And, Then I Was Abducted By Aliens.

I went to work today. While I was there, the planet spun off its axis, was thrown into another galaxy and ended up in a different dimension. I said: �What? Huh? Um? Er, nevermind�. At the end of the day, I went home.

Tomorrow will be another day, another galaxy and another dimension. At least it�s not boring, right? Yeah. Well, stuff that where the sun doesn�t shine. With a glass of wine. Swinging from a vine. Just sayin�.

Sorry. Lost my mind for a second. Wait, I still can�t find it. Oh well.


In other news, Boss and I grabbed a quick lunch because she needed to dash into a store to see if they still had any girls� coats left as one of her nieces needed one. We checked and they had some for 50% off. We found a really cute red, wool coat with a �fur� collar, leather trim around the waist and cute little leather details on the sleeves. Here�s that.

(Boss:) Oh, this is cute. (Holding it up to me.) I think it�ll fit her. She�s about your size, except she�s taller. (Of course.)

(CI:) She�s nine years old right?

(Boss:) Yeah.

(CI:) You want me to try it on?

(Boss:) Would you mind?

(CI:) No, not at all. (Putting on coat.)

She bought it and she called me later in the evening to let me know that it fit her niece perfectly and she loved it.

Yeah. She�s 9 and I�m 39. We could wear the same coat. It doesn�t bother me that I�m short, but I do find stuff like that a little surreal. Especially when I overthink it, like I�m doing right now.

I�ll stop with the thinking already. Where is my mind? Oh, yeah, I lost it. Nevermind. Heh.


So, tomorrow is the last day of the year 2003. I�m looking forward to closing that little chapter in my life. As I�m apt to say, with change comes growth.

Measured on that scale, I�ve grown by leaps and bounds this year. I should be 20 feet tall by now. At least.

That�s all fine and good, but I have to say that I really hope that next year doesn�t turn out to be the challenge that this year has been.

Because, frankly, I�m tired. Oh, and I lost my mind. The mind isn�t a good thing to lose, I think. I�m not sure though, because I don�t know if you can think without a mind. However, if this entry is any evidence, I�d say no.


Now, I�m waiting to be abducted by aliens, as that seems to be about as likely as anything else at this point.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003