10:33 p.m. | 2004-01-14

I Recognize The Writing On The Wall. And, I Should. Since It�s Mine And All.

Today, I finalized one of my analyses in the new format. See, NewBoss does things differently, so I have to rewrite and reformat my work. That�s not a problem or anything, just a learning curve there.

Strangely, Colleague and I are the �veterans� in this bunch as the other folks are not only new, they haven�t done what we do before. Nor do they have the historical knowledge of this stuff.

I must also say that Colleague hasn�t been asked to complete any analyses so, well, it could�ve been his writing on the wall. But it wasn�t.

For the last few days, I�ve been working on a very complicated assignment, and I had to write it up to meet new specifications. I have to say that it�s been a challenge, especially since I haven�t had any time to unpack � still � so I have to routinely root through boxes to acquire the information I need.

But, no matter.

The point is that I turned in my first assignment to NewBoss, and he promptly stuck it on the wall as an �example� of� I don�t know. A job well-done?

He literally stuck it up on the wall. In the common area. Page by page. Page two is posted right next to page one and so on. I think he stapled it up there.

It�s a bit strange to me. Some of my work writing has actually been published, but not with my name and all. However, to my knowledge, no one�s ever hung my writing on the wall. So to speak.

I do have to admit that it�s interesting. I�ve witnessed several people �examining� my work.

Just for your information, what I write is boring as all get out. I mean, they all have to write boring stuff too, but my work is not something that would normally be �admired�.

So, I personally find it funny that people are �studying� my work. Just for the record, I suppress that laughter.


On another note, I�m now officially a GreatAunt!

EldestNephew�s son was born yesterday and weighed in at 8 pounds, 9 ounces. His name is GreatNephew. Of course.

No problems, no issues. It�s all good.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003