12:13 a.m. | 2004-01-30

Easy Laughs.

Today, several colleagues referred to me as Demi due to that whole voice issue. I�ve been taking that �compliment� and running away before my voice cracks and I sound like one of the Chipmunks.


Anyway, we had a meeting today and OMC was inundated with assignments. Every time NewBoss said his name, I giggled which seemed to confuse NewBoss but caused others to laugh also.

I only giggled because OMC is receiving a ridiculous amount of assignments due to his topical areas. See, I already know about that. I�ve been there and I�m gonna be there again shortly. And, I�ll giggle then too.

Not everyone shares my sense of humor and, actually, many people don�t get it. I need to remember that.

However, that�s not gonna stop the giggles.


Later, I was talking to UA. She apologizes for laughing every time I speak (because of the voice issue), but I love it. As I told her, I�ve never worked less for laughs. I usually have to do something funny or whatnot. Now, I just try to talk and I�m busting people up right and left.

See you can�t hear me here, heh, so I have to try to make you laugh. I have no props at Diaryland.

And, now I actually have no voice. Tomorrow should be interesting. No Demi going on, no anything. I can�t talk.

Now seems to be the right time to just to shut the fuck up. See, I get that.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003