| 2004-03-20

Technically, It�s The First Day Of Spring. However, Spring Has Already Sprung.

As of late, we�ve had a heat streak which brought about Spring prematurely. Of course, you won�t find me complaining about all that. However, I must say that it�s odd when bulbs are up at the same time trees are leafing out. MyTown is suddenly in bloom everywhere and in every kind of way.

Frankly, I really needed all that. I�m gonna hate that last cold spell that we�ll hit soon, but I really did need to see the sun. And, all the blossoms.


The effect on me was particularly evident today. See, I got up early and took my car to the donation place. After that, I went to brunch � at an actual brunch time � and of course, appreciated my time with Boston Boston. He�s just too cute.

After that, I filed my taxes, went grocery shopping and took my �new� car to get smog checked. Oh, and hey, I found my pedometer. Apparently, it had fallen underneath the driver�s seat of my car. I discovered that when I got in my car after MrSmogChecker was done. Obviously, he had put the seat back in order to move my car. When I got back in my car, I saw it right away. Cool.

My pedometer was probably happy that it�s been �taking a ride� for more than a week, but I�ve put it back to work counting my steps.

I also took out the trash and recyclables. Oh, and unpacked a few things. Then, of course, I returned to my sloth-like nature. Read some, watched some TV, and talked on the phone.

Tomorrow, I�ve got cooking, cleaning and laundry to do. Yeehaw.


At some point though, I really have to stop damning the church people. In general, I don�t damn them, but I certainly do when they interfere with my parking plans. I don�t damn all church folks though. Just the ones who go to the church across the street.

Ya know, the one I attended on Ash Wednesday when I totally coveted their light fixtures. Yeah, that one.

See, they often have special event-type things where people come from all over. And, they take up all the parking for like a ten-block radius. That makes it impossible for me to park my car, as I�m limited to a two-block area.

They put me in that awkward situation where I not only feel guilty for damning them, but I also have to park in the alley, thereby taking my chances on getting ticketed. You know, this is my home and they�re interfering with my residential parking rights� uh, I mean, abilities. That�s one of those odd things about urban living. You have to give up any sense of entitlement to a permanent parking place.

Mostly, it�s not a problem for me since I don�t drive that much. However, it�s really annoying when it IS a problem.


Oh, and after I finally scored a parking place, and got settled in at home? Yeah, that�d be about the time a random bagpiper played a hearty rendition of Amazing Grace. Normally? I love that. Today? I flipped on the TV to drown out the sound along with my guilt.

Satan and I? Yeah, we get closer and closer everyday.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003