9:39 p.m. | 2004-04-18

Upside Down� Inside Out� Uh Huh.

So, I haven�t written for a while but a ton of stuff has happened. It�s funny how life just goes on and on like that.


>

Hyde came to visit and we had a blast, of course. It�s always interesting when you see someone you haven�t seen in over twenty years. Especially when they come from another state.

MyState and MyTown are weird. Not so much to us local residents, but it is to others. But, it all went well.


Then today? Yeah. My livingroom light fixture fell down. Fortunately, it missed me by an inch or so. Since I have very high ceilings, I had to ask someone to put it back up. Lets hope it stays there.

And, I have to say, that was a bit shocking since I had just awakened and wandered into the livingroom. I also have to admit that I just kind of sat there for a while pondering the whole thing. Actually, I sat for quite a while.


In other news, Colleague has been plucked. Again. He got some new �marching orders� late last week. Yeah. He�ll be leaving us. Very, very soon.

Ironically � well, if you�re a regular reader � he�s been plucked by MyOtherWorkPlace and will be thrown back into MyOldWorkPlaceThatWasDissolvedButNotTotally. He�ll be running the part that wasn�t dissolved. And, yes, I do realize this makes no sense. It never has, and it never will.

On the negative side, I�ll no longer be working with Colleague (directly) and I am now the only person left in the MyState that handles what we handled. However, on the positive side, it�s a promotion for Colleague and, you know, he�s only a couple of blocks away. Well, and I have his cellphone number.

He can run, but he can�t hide.


Other than that, not much going on. I washed my car today and yes, matter of fact, it is raining right now.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003