10:45 p.m. | 2004-05-09

Someone Has Too Much Time On Their Hands.

I know it�s not me, and I�m sure it�s not you.

I know it�s not me because I�ve been sick for the last several days. Yeah. I�ve been sick due to OMC�s dedication to the job. He brought the illness to work, and hence, to me. Granted, he caught it from another dedicated worker, but still. You have to know that I�m blaming him.

Rather than share it, I stayed home. But, my fever has broken so back to work tomorrow. Not that I really left work behind since I brought it home with me.

So, pretty much my weekend has involved working, resting and some necessary chores (e.g., grocery shopping � ugh � dishes, laundry).

That would have all been better without the phone calls. I received around thirty phone calls today. Every fifteen to thirty minutes. That�s not so cool when you�re trying to rest, work or do chores.

And, the person calling me is not a friend of mine. That I know. See, all my friends know that I�m not apt to answer my phone so they leave a message. Or, at the least, just start talking so I know who�s calling me. Even people I don�t like know that much. They start talking too.

I know who it is too. Even worse, it�s a mind game. That�s really not something I want to engage in when I�m sick. Or any other time, really. And, whoever said �blood is thicker than water� was right, actually. Thinking about it now. However, still water runs deep. Wait, blood would sink. It IS thicker. However, it doesn�t make a stronger bond.

I mean, I would never offer a glass of blood to anyone. Not even my enemies. Enough with the phone calls, already.


In other news, I�m rethinking JournalCon. I�d like to go, but it�s at a really, really bad time of the year for me. However, if I can knock out all my work before mid-August (remember, I have Christmas In July the weekend before), I could possibly do it. I�m mulling it over.


And, I have to say thanks to all of you that are still reading my diary. I�ve not been able to keep up with all of you, for many reasons, but I�m glad you�re still around. You guys are a great support and I do appreciate that. Very much so.

Reading my diary is enough though. Don�t call me every half hour or whatnot.

Not that you would, I'm just saying.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003