| 2004-09-27

The Countdown

Only three more workdays before I�ll be on vacation for a couple of weeks. I haven�t had a one-week vacation in a couple of years. I haven�t had a two-week vacation since December of 1989 when I went to West Berlin for the official opening of the Berlin Wall.

That was a great vacation by the way. Not particularly restful, but definitely unforgettable. (Hey tuff517, I specifically remember having to take along my Algebra II homework. I was not a happy camper, if you know what I mean. Math sucks, even in a foreign country.)

I so want to actually take a vacation but I have to deal with first things first. Like my huge sleep deficit and the current state of my household (very dusty). I presume I�ll spend the first sleeping and the second week cleaning. Check your jealousy at the door, please.


I�m pleased as punch that a new season of TV shows has finally started. A whole new batch of reality shows to watch. I�m quite fascinated with this new species � the reality TV contestant.

Who are these people? Do they work? Is being a reality TV contestant considered a job? Why would people want to make asses of themselves on national TV?

Mind you, I would not find TV nearly as entertaining without them � and I honestly appreciate their participation in this odd social experiment � I�m just curious is all.

I would be horrified if cameras followed me around. It�s actually not uncommon for me to see cameras on a daily basis and I avoid them as much as humanly possible so I just don�t understand that phenomenon.

But hey, they keep me entertained and I love �em for that.


I just want to take a moment to thank all those who read this diary. I�ve been perfectly horrid about updating during our busy season. Worse, I haven�t been able to keep up with everyone else�s diaries as much as I want. Anyway, things have slowed up so I hope to be back into the swing of things soon.

But, thank you. You guys are the BEST.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003