| 2004-12-23

Tidbits

So many things have happened recently that I don�t really have a good way to sum it all up. Hence, the following list.

1. I�ve been to three more parties since I last updated.

2. We won the last week of the canned food drive. However, there was a scandal. The Enemy tried to �cheat�, not in a really egregious way, just in a really competitive way that flew right smack in the face of the spirit of giving. It was embarrassing. And, they were quite aggressive about it and appealed every decision made against them. It was such a silly display considering that we still won by hundreds.

3. We also won the canned food drive overall. We outdid The Enemy by thousands in total.

4. I had a couple of days off which was great.

5. Winter began and I�m already fed up with the cold weather. And the darkness.

6. I�ve been taking my breakfast and lunch to work everyday. Not only is that good for my budget, it�s also helpful to my waistline. Since I turned forty, I haven�t been struggling to keep weight on anymore. Quite the contrary. It was weird; it was like I felt my metabolism screech to a halt the very moment I stopped being 39.

7. I have next week off and I have plans. I�m excited about that.

8. I�ve run out of things to talk about.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003