11:12 p.m. | 2005-01-28

Personality.

I�m about to unleash a rather short (heh) MEME here. I guess that�s what they�re called nowadays. Some never spoil their diaries with such dribble. I must say though, that I really enjoy it when other people do MEMEs. Hence I spoil my diary occasionally in return. Usually when I�m really tired I can�t think of what to say.

Personally, I think they�re enlightening. So without further ado, I present to you a mini-quiz � or MEME � that I lifted from razor-vixen.


Using Mapquest, how may miles is it from your house to your parent�s house?

Well, almost a year ago, MyMother moved to MyTown. It was an unprecedented move since we haven�t lived in the same town since I was 16. According to Mapquest, she lives 9.45 miles from me now. Uh� that�s a little close. On the other hand, StepMom lives 92.52 miles away. I see StepMom more often than I see MyMother. MyDad is deceased so he doesn�t have a house anymore I suppose.

As an interesting aside, if you�re a regular reader, you know that my StepMom lives in DearestSister�s town which is only 90 miles from MyTown. Yet the trip always takes two hours. That�s always mystified me, but Mapquest has had that same experience it seems. The estimated time to go 92.52 miles is two hours.

Google your first and last name in quotes. How many results were found?

17,600. Apparently, I�m a really busy person. When I�m not working and whatnot, I�m busy writing books, interviewing people, participating in spelling bees, acting and even selling real estate. And my name is not Jane Doe. It�s neither common nor uncommon. Average I guess. However, people with my name seem to be very productive. I�ve noticed that � I often get emails that are misdirected.

What room in your house is too small?

Definitely my kitchen. My bathroom is smaller but not too small. No counter space? In the kitchen? Way too small. Yet I still manage to cook. A lot. Frankly, I don�t really know how I do all that. Creativity I suppose.

What room is too large?

Ha.

Name of your third grade teacher?

No idea. I know what state I lived in at the time and I do believe it�s the home state of both deeranged and whyme63. I know it�s the third state I lived in, I remember my bestfriend�s name, the name of my first crush in addition to the name of DearestSister�s first crush, our cat�s name, MyDad�s employer�s name and the name of the town we lived in. And, I remember getting the three-in-one vaccination in the hallway. The diphtheria one that leaves a scar. On my upper left arm since there is a standing presumption that everyone is right-handed.

I even went back to that state when I was 15 and visited my best friend. We picked up where we left off. I wonder where she is now. Oh, and lets not forget the �cold war� drills. Or my short reign as the four-square and tether ball champion. Wow, I remember a lot from third grade. Except my teacher�s name.

How much money did you make at your first job?

Not a lot. Whatever the minimum wage was in 1980 when I was 15 years old. I didn�t matter anyway because whatever I earned I had to turn over to my parents to pay household bills. And whatnot. If I recall correctly, that job also paid for my glasses that year.

That seems fitting now that I think about it since my boss was a former madam of a bordello. Former being the key word there. When I met up with her, she was the head waitress at a fancy restaurant. But, she hadn�t lost her flair � she always mooned the cook when she was pissed at him.

Favorite donut?

I don�t really like donuts but if I had to pick a favorite, I�d say a maple bar. Bacon�s better though. Much better.

Name(s) of you next door neighbor(s)?

On the left are the outside stairs. On the right? Um, don�t know. Whoever it is, they only come around about once a month, I think. Across the hall? It�s a business. They�re gone evenings and weekends so I don�t know them.

Genre of music you can�t stand?

Any LOUD kind of music. That�s not a genre, I know, but I love music so I can�t really condemn any particular type. As sure as I say I hate rap music, I�ll discover at least one song that isn�t loud and obnoxious. Pretty much I just hate any music that causes a migraine.

Last thing bid on ebay?

I�ve never been on ebay.

How much cash in your wallet?

Four bucks.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003