10:12 p.m. | 2005-01-27

I�m Starting To Thaw Out.

Generally speaking, that�s a good thing. Specifically, it means that I�m no longer numb so I�m feeling the pain. The spasms are worse too. Weather changes cause so much havoc.

Don�t get me wrong though� I�m loving the warmer weather. It�s just the adjustment period is, well, not so fun.

It�s apparent too. When I run out of water or I need to pee really bad, I just jump up and start out of my office. Lurch might be a better description. Actually, I�m not sure quite how to explain it.

When I get up suddenly, as I�m wont to do, my legs don�t really support me so there�s this whole weird thing that happens. Much akin to a baby horse trying to stand up for the first time. Add to that muscle spasms and a tendency for my left leg to go immediately pigeon-toed. Which causes me to rely more on my right leg hence the limping effect. Running into walls doesn�t help. Yet, it�s inevitable.

Then there�s the whole burning issue. As I thaw out and get warmer, my skin feels like it�s on fire. Which leads to bad results when anyone absently-mindedly touches me. I jump, falter and usually hit a wall. Literally.


But who cares about all that because the sun was out today. I went walking too. I know that it seems odd that I go walking when I have so much difficulty doing such, but it works for me. At least when I�m walking in ThePark and the sun is shining.

Not so much when I�m trying to get a cup of water. Inside the office where the sun isn�t shining. Better yet, ThePark doesn�t have walls that I can bump into. Trees, pedestrians and stanchions, of course, but I�ve never walked into any of those things.

Walls seem to be my specialty.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003