10:44 p.m. | 2005-02-03

The Difference Is In the Answers, Not The Questions.

Once again, I�ve ripped off a questionnaire. This time, I stole it from clarity25. If you hate MEMEs, I�d suggest that you avert your eyes. Better yet, just read someone else�s diary or well, a book or something.

I�m just trying to get back into daily updating and sometimes I just can�t think of anything to say.

Why am I justifying this? Read on. Or not.


1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says.

�� really badly in my classes. I had really bad grades, Cs and Ds mostly.� (That was lifted from The Best American Science and Nature Writing from The Best American Series�. You rock tuff517.)

2. Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?

Uh, nothing. Then again, I�m left-handed. Had the question been about my right arm? Totally different result.

3. What is the last thing you watched on TV?

The Apprentice.

4. WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is.

10:03pm.

5. Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?

10:04pm.

6. With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

Nothing except my typing.

7. When did you last step outside? What were you doing?

7:16pm. I was walking home from work.

8. Before you came to this website, what did you look at?

TV.

9. What are you wearing?

Absolutely nothing. (Because I know that�s what you really want to hear, Quiz Maker. Really though? Jeans, sweatshirt and socks. Oh, and glasses.)

10. Did you dream last night?

Surely. (Heh, Shirely.)

11. When did you last laugh really hard?.

Inside? Today at work. It�s really sad that I couldn�t release it. The moment was really, truly funny, but my laughter would not have been appreciated. I laughed with my �inner voice�. Which is much quieter than my inside voice.

12. What is on the walls of the room you are in?

Paint, of course. And art. Two original pieces and one fabulous antique piece. Oh, and my favorite clock.

13. Seen anything weird lately?

Define weird because I see strange things every day. It�s a matter of degrees.

14. What do you think of this quiz?

I think it was created by a youngster. Or a stalker. Not quite sure which. Could be both. If you created it, well then, I think it�s super.

15. What is the last film you saw?

I�m picky and a born critic when it comes to films. And, I don�t have a current movie buddy so let�s just move past this question.

16. If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?

The services of a very reliable accountant and tax attorney. Or maybe I�d buy the information that would produce a very reliable accountant and tax attorney.

17. Tell me something about you that I don't know.

Considering that I don�t know you, I wouldn�t know where to start.

18. If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?

Bring about a sense of peace. Hell, we�re all in this together, might as well get along. Warring over land, politics, religion and whatnot seems really stupid to me as we have very limited resources but I guess people like to fight. I don�t. And, I�m not making a pointed reference to our current situation� I�m talking overall � historically and such. I�m certainly not a world leader though, so I�m not really the person to ask.

19. Do you like to dance?

Of course.

20. Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?

What? Huh? Oops?

21. Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?

What? Huh? Oops?

22. Would you ever consider living abroad?

Of course.

23. Are you hot?

Are you stupid?


Oddly, I feel like I just filled out a personal dating application. Perhaps, I�m just old.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003