10:31 p.m. | 2005-04-04

The Gavel Is Retired. For The Most Part Anyway.

For most of my life, I�ve been called �judgmental�, however, I�ve always blown it off as some sort of strange perception. Mostly because I�m not judgmental at all. If I know the person. Just as there�s a huge chasm between being judgmental and not being judgmental, there�s a cavernous space between not knowing someone and knowing them.

So, I recently discovered that I do judge people. I judge them harshly and I�m not too forgiving either. It�s sad because they�re merely standing in the background when I�m looking in the mirror.

Since I�ve discovered that horrendous character flaw, I�ve been much less judgmental and much more forgiving. Thank goodness.

Yet, I did it again today. I judged someone for doing something I thought was silly. Of course, within the hour I, myself, was engaged in that same silly behaviour. Thank god they didn�t shine a magnifying glass my way because I was already facing �the mirror�.

The irony� it abounds. Free range, lately.


I�m not keeping my diary up so much nowadays because of stuff like that. I�ve been very introspective and have been working on resolving some of my own dilemmas. And, I�m conflicted about sharing all that.

One part of me believes that none of you really want to hear about that kind of thing while another part of me believes that maybe you do want to know. Honestly, I don�t know. Maybe you want to know what I�m going through or maybe it just sounds like a bunch of crap.


Perhaps, I should just ask. Do you want to know?

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003