10:26 p.m. | 2005-05-25

If My Feet Had Legal Standing, They�d File A Restraining Order Against Me. And, I�d Be In Violation Of That Order.

Fortunately for me, my feet don�t have legal standing. Unfortunately for me, I can barely stand.

New shoes. Ugh.

Since I�ve become more fashion conscious and feminine, my feet have suffered. This week? New �sandals� (read fashionable open-toed shoes with a two-inch heel) have traumatized my feet. I failed to purchase an alternative � in an attempt to break in new, more fashionable shoes � so I have no backup. And, I just can�t bring myself to pull out last year's sandals because I ended up stapling them back together. If you couldn�t see the staples? Yeah, I�d be wearing them.

Instead I�ve been complementing my new shoes with seven bandaids. It�s not an easy look to carry while trying to be fashionable. To add to that humiliation, tomorrow I�ll need even more bandaids because I created even more blisters today.

Bare feet work so much better for me.

Frankly, I have no idea what to do about this fashion dilemma. The bandaid look is not winning me any points but I don�t know what else to do. Do women just bleed in their shoes?

If that�s the case, I�ll just go back to my comfortable shoes and blow off the fashion police.

I�ll bleed for certain causes but not so much for the fashion police. Which is why that particular force finds me so very challenging. Well, and laughable.

I care about fashion more nowadays, but after seven bandaids, I care not. Not at all.

your thoughts?

seed flower

JournalCon 2003